By Reeda Rodrigues 

Permude , April 17 : ICYM Permude unit held 45th Annual Day Celebration on 14th April 2024 at 7:00pm at St. John The Baptist Church Ground Permude.

Program began by seeking God’s blessings through the prayer dance. The programme was presided over by Rev Fr. Ronald Pinto Director of ICYM Permude Unit , along with Chief Guest ICYM Mangalore Diocese President Mithesh D’Souza , Rev. Fr. Anil Roshan Lobo , Parish Vice President Henry D’cunha , Parish Secretary Dolphy Pinto , ICYM Animators Roshan Rodrigues and Vinitha Tauro ,ICYM President Nithin D’cunha and ICYM Secretary Sony Dsouza , were the dignitaries of the programme.

Mr.Nithin D’cunha- President, ICYM Permude unit welcomed the gathering. The programme was inaugurated by lighting the lamp. Ms. Sony D’Souza -Secretary, ICYM Permude unit presented the annual report for the year 2023-24.

Rev. Fr Ronald Pinto addressed the gathering with a few words of appreciation and congratulated the youth of ICYM Permude Unit for organizing the annual celebration. Parish Priest and other dignitaries distributed the prizes in various competitions held in the year 2023-24.

One of the important programme of the function was felicitation of Miss Leonilla Swetha D’Souza , Miss Glenisha D’Souza ,Miss Lethisha D’Souza ,and CA Jenivi Pereira for their achievements in various sectors. All dignitaries felicitated all of them by placing the shawl on their shoulders and offered them mementos. The chief guests of the programme were presented with a memento as a token of gratitude.

Ms. Renisha Dsouza- Cultural secretary ICYM Permude unit rendered the vote of thanks. Formal function was compered by Zeena Fernandes .The formal programme was followed by various dances, jokes , skit performances by ICYM members and parishioners . The MC for the Cultural Program was Jevita Fernandes and Macquin Rosario.

The special attraction of the evening was the drama “Sukon Gelli Sheli” by Parishioners. The programme went very well. Many worked for the great success of the day. Many people appreciated the programme.


Comments powered by CComment

Copyright © 2015 -
All rights reserved.

About Us



Powered by eCreators.