- Media Release

Udupi/Mukamar, Dec 28, 2007 : St Theresa's Church Mukamar parish, under Mangalore diocese, is celebrating its 25th anniversary on Friday December 28. A large number of parishioners, friends, well wishers, and neighbouring parishioners have gathered to celebrate this milestone.

Bishop Aloysius Paul D'Souza received a huge welcome from Mukamar parish priest Fr Lewis Cutinho and the parishioners at 10.15 am along with large number of priests, nuns and guests from around Mangalore.

Just before celebrating Thanksgiving Mass at 10.30 am, the statue of St Theresa was enveiled by the Bishop.

Former parishioner and wife of late William Noronha who was instrumental in building St Theresa Church in Mukamar inaguarated the arch at the entrance earlier.

The holy Mass was celebrated by the bishop along with parish priest Fr Cutinho, former parish priests and other priests from Mangalore diocese.


A felicitation programme was organized after the Mass at the Church open ground.

Fr Valerian Pinto, Shirva parish priest, Fr Victor Pinto , Fr John D'Souza, former parish priests, Fr Lawrence Rodrigues, Parish priest of St Joseph Church, Belman were the guests of honor.

The Bishop also felicitated the priests and nuns hailing from Mukamar parish serving at various places.

Former parish priests, administrators and donors for various projects within the church were felicitated by the Bishop of Mangalore.

Daijidubai Writers' forum founder Dayan D'Souza, a parishioner of Mukamar and a great achiever was specially honored during the event. He flown in from Dubai exclusively to attend the event.

During the presidential address the Bishop of Mangalore congratulated all the priests who worked for the betterment of Mukamar parish and also congratulated the parishioners on the glorious occassion of silver jubilee celebrations.

Fr Lewis Cutinho proposed the vote of thanks.

Marcel Mathias and Nancy D'Silva compered the event.

Comments powered by CComment

Home | News | About Us | Sitemap | Contact

Copyright © 2015 - www.catholictime.com. All rights reserved.

Powered by eCreators.