Report : Lester Menezes & Sony Neha D’Souza

Pezar - Mangaluru, June 17 : The ICYM Pezar Deanery elected its new office bearers for the year 2024-25 on 16th June 2024 at St. Joseph's Bajpe Church Mini Hall. The election commenced at 3:00 PM and was overseen by Rev. Fr. Vivian Nishanth Rodrigues, Director of ICYM Pezar Deanery. The election observers included Wilma Viyola Lobo, General Secretary of the Central Council Diocese of Mangalore, Jaison Dsouza, Auditor of the Central Council Diocese of Mangalore, and Ms. Frenita Tauro, Animator of ICYM Pezar Deanery.

The election began with a prayer led by Rev. Fr. Vivian Nishanth Rodrigues, seeking God's blessings. Kevin Pinto, the outgoing President of ICYM Pezar Deanery, welcomed the gathering, and Sonali Noronaha, the outgoing Secretary of ICYM Pezar Deanery, presented the annual report detailing all the activities and events organized during the year 2023-24 in the Deanery. Mr. Jaison Dsouza, Auditor of the Central Council, instructed all attendees on the rules and regulations of the elections as per the Handbook and explained the roles and responsibilities of the executive committee members. The selection of the office bearers was done through nominations.

Below are the names of the ICYM Pezar Deanery Office Bearers for the year 2024-2025 :

  • President - Josvita D'Souza
  • Secretary - Sony Neha Dsouza
  • Male Vice President - Alden Boyer Noronha
  • Lady Vice President -Reenal Rodrigues
  • Joint Secretary - Lisha Pereira
  • Treasurer - Levin Cutinha
  • Red Drop Representative - Joston Caliston Fernandes
  • AmchoYuvak Representative - Lester Menezes
  • Cultural Secretary - Theresa Mathais
  • Sports Secretary - Sagon Noronha
  • Immediate Past President - Mr. Kevin Pinto

After the election Rev. Fr. Vivian Nishanth Rodrigues conducted the Oath Taking Ceremony of the newly elected office bearers. He then addressed and gave a motivational and inspirational speech to all the youngsters gathered. The outgoing President Kevin Pinto shared his experience being the President for a year and he thanked everyone for the support. Outgoing Secretary Sonali Noronha proposed the Vote of Thanks. This event was concluded by singing the ICYM Anthem.


Copyright © 2015 -
All rights reserved.

About Us



Powered by eCreators.