CT News

Vamanjoor, June 19, 2024 : The annual meeting of the ICYM Vamanjoor unit was held on 9th June at 9:05 AM in the St Joseph church hall premises. This meeting was led by Mr. Johnson D'Souza. Unit director Fr. James D'Souza, Assistant Priest Fr. Ivan Ashwin D'Souza, Animator Mr. Charles Pais, ICYM President Ms. Preethika D'Souza, Secretary Mr. Loystan Crasta, and the members of our ICYM unit were present at the meeting.

They started this meeting by seeking blessings from God. Ms. Preethika D'Souza welcomed the gathering. The annual report of the year 2023-24 was then read by the Secretary, Mr. Loystan Crasta, followed by the annual expenditure report, read and explained in detail by the Treasurer, Ms. Smitha Maria D'Souza. This report was then checked and proven right by the auditor, Mr. Pritesh Sequeira.

Mr. Johnson D'Souza thanked all the office bearers of the previous year for all the work and support they had shown towards ICYM Vamanjoor unit and started with the new election process. The city deanery Secretary, Ms. Ashline D'Souza, explained to them all the rules regarding the election process. Mr. Johnson D'Souza explained the meaning and responsibilities of each post. Unit Director, Fr. James D'Souza, explained in depth all the rules to be followed during the election process. The election was then held, and the names of the newly elected office bearers for the year 2024-25 are as follows:

President - Mr. Loystan Crasta
Vice President (Male) - Mr. Ronal D'Souza
Vice President (Female) - Ms. Priyanka D'Souza
Secretary - Ms. Smitha Maria D'Souza
Joint Secretary - Mr. Rishanth Keith Fernandes
Treasurer - Ms. Saritha Saldanha
Sports Secretary - Mr. Melroy D'Souza
Cultural Secretary - Ms. Caroline Coelho
Liturgy In-charge - Mr. Glen D'Souza
Public Relations Officer - Ms. Valarie Neeshma Sequeira
Red Drop Rep - Mr. Friston D'Souza
Deanery Rep - Mr. Johnson D'Souza
Immediate Past President - Ms. Preethika D'Souza

The oath-taking ceremony for the newly elected office bearers of the ICYM Vamanjoor unit for the year 2024-25 was then held. The discussion regarding the upcoming city deanery election was done, and the unit chose Mr. Stan Avil D'Souza as a worthy candidate to contest. Ms. Preethika D'Souza then came forward to share her experience of serving the unit as President for the previous year and thanked everyone who supported her. Mr. Loystan Crasta, the newly elected President, came forward and shared his thoughts on being together and working hard for the betterment of the unit. Mr. Johnson D'Souza thanked the gathering and concluded the meeting by singing the ICYM anthem. Thus, the meeting came to an end.


Copyright © 2015 - www.catholictime.com.
All rights reserved.

About Us



Powered by eCreators.