Media Release

Mangaluru, Feb 10, 2018 : Catholic Sabha Mangalore Pradesh (R ) an organisation with a strong presence on coastal Karnataka for the past 39 years have planned a mega convention of Canara Catholic Women to unite the women of the community and deliberate on the subject of their empowerment and bringing them to the mainstream to play a positive role in the society. The mega convention to be held on March 4th 2018 from 9.30 am to 1 pm at St. Agnes Special School grounds, Bendore, Mangalore is expected to be attended by 5 to 7 thousand women of Mangalore & Udupi districts. The unveiling of logo and releasing of invitation of the mega event was held today.

Rt Rev Dr Aloysius Paul D’Souza, Bishop of Mangalore will preside over the convention, in which 10 women achievers of the society who have worked from the grassroot level in the fields of agriculture, business, health, social service, education, literature, sports, government service, professionals and specially abled persons will be conferred the Catholic Sabha Sthree Sadhan Award 2018.

NRI businessman Ronald Colaco, MLA J.R Lobo, Vidhana Parishat chief whip Ivan D,Souza, Bethany congregation Asst Superior General Sr.Lillys, Very Rev Fr J.B. Crasta, Ms. Michelle Queenie D’Costa, who recently passed out the IAS exam and M P Noronha will be the guests. Ms. Veronica Cornelio, Secretary of Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee will deliver the keynote address. ‘Sthreeyarigaagi Sarakara’ a book regarding government facilities for women and womens rights will be released on the occasion.

A rally to create awareness among people on environment protection and cleanliness will be held from Kadri Mallikatta to the venue at 8.30 am on that day.
The Catholic Sabha has over 30,000 members in more than 150 units in Dakshina Kannada and Udupi districts.

Ms. Janet D’Souza, All India Mahila Congress General Secretary incharge of Karnataka and well known Enterpreuner and Community Leader Ms Eulalia D’Souza, Catholic Sabha President Mr.Anil Lobo, Spiritual Director Rev Fr Mathew Vas, General Secretary Ms Celestine Dsouza, DCCW President Ms.Terry Pais and Convener Ms.Sharel D’Souza were present on the dais. Ms.Vivid D’Souza compered the programme. Media Convener Vincent Mascarenhas proposed the vote of thanks.

About Catholic Sabha

Comments powered by CComment

Home | News | About Us | Sitemap | Contact

Copyright © 2015 - All rights reserved.

Powered by eCreators.