- By Wilson DSouza, Saverapura, pics by Ronald Serrao, Moodbidri

April 15, 2017 : The Annual General Body Meeting of Catholic Sabha Moodbidri Deanery was held at Moodbidri Church hall in the afternoon of Sunday , April 9, 2017. Deanery President Melwyn DCosta, Gantalkatte welcomed the gathering especially the Spiritual Director V. Rev. Fr. Paul Sequeira and Diocesan observer Catholic Sabha Mangalore Pradesh General Secretary Walter Monis Belthangady. Deanery Secretary Lloyd Rego, Taccode presented annual report.

Herald Rego, Moodbidri took charge as president from the immediate past president Melwyn DCosta, Gantalkatte. Then various other office bearers took their charge from the past office bearers. The office-bearers elected for the year 2017 -18 are :

President : Herald Rego, Moodbidri
Vice-President : Arun Pereira, Gantalkatte
Secretary : Lloyd Rego, Taccode
Joint Secretary : Wilson DSouza, Saverapura
Treasurer : Joylus DSouza, Taccode
Joint Treasurer : Kevin Lobo, Siddakatte
Amcho Sandesh Representative : Edward Serrao, Alangar
Women's Empowerment Convener : Leena DSouza, Sampige
Political Convener : Andrew DSouza, Paladka
Community Development Convener : Praveen Sequeira, Paladka
Immediate past president : Melwyn DCosta, Gantalkatte

Catholic Sabha Mangalore Pradesh General Secretary Walter Monis Belthangady came as Diocesan observer and appreciated Moodbidri Deanery for smooth conducting of the entire ceremony.

Past president Melwyn DCosta was honoured for his selfless service to Catholic Sabha.

 Read more about Catholic Sabha at www.catholicsabha.com

Comments powered by CComment

Home | News | About Us | Sitemap | Contact

Copyright © 2015 - www.catholictime.com. All rights reserved.

Powered by eCreators.