CT News

Moodbidri, Feb 2 : ICYM Moodbidri unit held their 48th Annual Day Celebration on January 29, 2023 at 5:00pm at Corpus Christi Church Grounds, Moodbidri.

The programme began with a welcome dance performed by Vidhushi Carol Monteiro, and then the various dance performances and beautiful singing were given by parishioners.

The formal function  was presided over by V.Rev.Fr.Onil Dsouza- Parish Priest Corpus Christi Church ,Moodbidri. Mrs Shaman Castelino- Deputy Range Forest Officer was the Chief guest of the event. Mr.Vincent D'Souza- Vice president Parish Pastoral Council, Mr.Norbert Martis- Secretary Parish Pastoral Council, Mrs Celine D'Souza- Co ordinator of 21 Commissions, Corpus Christi church Moodbidri, Mr.Jossy Menezes Councillor - Moodbidri Town Municipality Corporation, Mr.Anil Sequeira Borimar, President -ICYM Mangalore Diocese , Mr.Mithesh D'Souza- President ICYM Moodbidri Deanery, Mr.Joyston D'Souza- Secretary ICYM Moodbidri Deanery, Mr.Avish Saldanha-Animator ICYM Moodbidri, Mr Vijoy Cardoza-President, Miss Josna Fernandes-Secretary ICYM Moodbidri Unit were the dignitaries on the dais.

The formal programme began by seeking the blessings of God through a Prayer Song  led by Clarita Fernandes and group.  A tribute to  ex-animator of ICYM Moodbidri unit- Mrs.Sylvia Mascarenhas was offered.

Mr.Vijoy Cardoza- president, ICYM Moodbidri unit welcomed the gathering. The programme was inaugurated  by lighting a lamp. Ms.Josna Fernandes-Secretary, ICYM Moodbidri unit presented the annual report for the year 2022-23.

Chief guest Mrs. Shaman Castelino  addressed the gathering and explained the benefits of joining  the government jobs and shared her experience of her journey in government service. Fr.Onil D'souza in his presidential speech advised the youths to follow the guidance given by the chief guest and explained the main intention of inviting Mrs. Shaman Castelino to create awareness and to motivate the youths for government jobs. He also congratulated the president and all the ICYM members of moodbidri unit for organizing the program.

Mr. Anil Sequeira recognised the service of ICYM Moodbidri unit at diocese level and advised the youths to be united for the betterment of the community.
On this auspicious occasion,  achievers in various fields were honoured, tokens of appreciation were given to the sponsors. Mr.Avish Saldanha- Animator ICYM Moodbidri was given a token of love for his selfless service towards ICYM. Ms. Ishal Rebello- lady vice president ICYM Moodbidri unit rendered the vote of thanks. Formal function was compered by Sania Rodrigues.

The formal program was followed by various dance performances by ICYM members and parishioners. The special attraction of the evening was the drama by Astitva Mangalore. The event was honoured by the presence of Diocesan and Varado executive committee members. Ms.Anisha Noronha, Mr.Lionel Joshwa and Mr.Joshwa Menezes compered the cultural programme.

Watch Video : 


Comments powered by CComment

Copyright © 2015 - www.catholictime.com.
All rights reserved.

About Us



Powered by eCreators.