CT News 
Photos : Stanly Bantwal

Mangaluru, Feb 9 : The 29th Annual Sandesha Awards, instituted by Sandesha Foundation for Culture and Education were presented to seven eminent personalities, in a glittering ceremony held at Sandesha premises here on 9th February 2020.

Sandesha Literature Award was conferred on Boluvaru Muhammad Kunhi, Sandesha Konkani Literature Award on Valli Vagga, Sandesha Media Award on Shiv Kumar, Sandesha Konkani Music Award on Helen D'Cruz, Sandesha Art Award on Dr K S Pavithra, Sandesha Education Award on Justin D’Souza.

Sandesha Special Recognition Award was presented to Vincent Prakash Carlo.

Each award consisted of Rs 25,000, trophy, certificate, citation, shawl, fruit bowl and garland.

The selection was made by a jury which comprised of Dr Na D’Souza, Dr B S Talwadi, Dr Na Da Shetty, Concepta Alva, Chandrakala Nandavara and Sara Abubakar.

Bishop of Bellary diocese Dr Henry D Souza presided over the programme. Dr B V Vasanth Kumar, president of Karnataka Sahitya Academy was the chief guest.

Sandalwood music director Cajeton Dias and senior musician Madhav Prabhu were felicitated by the bishop and other dignitaries.

Director of Sandesha Kala Kendra Fr Francis Assisi D'Almeida welcomed the gathering and Sandesha trustee Roy Castelino proposed the vote of thanks.

Watch Video :  


Comments powered by CComment

Copyright © 2015 - www.catholictime.com.
All rights reserved.

About Us



Powered by eCreators.