- Media Release

Moodbidri, Jan 12, 2011 : The Ruby Jubilee of the parish and 35th year of ICYM was with a solemn mass at Corpus Christi Church here, recently.

Nalin Kumar Katil paid a visit to the church before the mass. Msgr Denis Moras Prabhu, Vicar General, Diocese of Mangalore was the main celebrant of the mass. Parish priest Fr Austin Peter Peres, Fr Mark Walder, Fr Ronald Sanctis and Fr Maxim Cardoza concelebrated the holy Eucharist. Over 1,000 devotees took part in the holy mass.

After the mass the stage programme commenced with a welcome dance by the children of the parish. Msgr Denis Moras Prabhu, the Vicar General, Diocese of Mangalore presided. K Abhayachandra Jain, chief whip of Opposition Party, MLA Moodbidri Constituency and K Amaranatha Shetty, former minister were the chief guests.

Fr Austin Peter Peres, parish priest, Fr Mark Walder, former parish priest and presently the parish priest of Gantalkatte Church, Norbert Martis, the vice-president of the Parish Council, Celine D'Souza, secretary of the Parish Council, Jossy Menezes, elected vice- president, Rita Rego, elected secretary of the Parish Council, Ashwin Branks, president of ICYM and Sonia Miranda, the secretary of ICYM were present on the dais.

Fr Mark Walder, former parish priest, former vice presidents and secretaries of the Parish Council, former presidents of ICYM were felicitated on the occasion.

Prizes were distributed to all the winners of events organized by ICYM and other organizations of the Parish. Cultural programmes including dances and ‘Amka Lotry Utlya’ drama was staged by the parishioners. 

News from Moodbidri Town Paish

Comments powered by CComment

Home | News | About Us | Sitemap | Contact

Copyright © 2015 - www.catholictime.com. All rights reserved.

Powered by eCreators.