- dioceseofmangalore.com

May 21, 2016 : Inauguration of New presbetry & blessing of renovated church of St. Michael Belloor, Bantwal was held on Saturday, 21st of May.

Most Rev. Dr. Aloysius Paul D'Souza, Bishop of Mangalore inaugurated & blessed the new presbytery & later the renovated church. Bishop during the solemn Eucharistic celebration sanctified the altar, consecrated the cross, and blessed the walls of the church. After the Mass, the formal program was held at the church ground presided over by Most Rev. Dr. A. P. D' Souza, Bishop of Mangalore.

Mr. Ramanath Rai, Minister for Forest & Environment & in charge Minister of D.K. ; Fr. Maxim Noronha, Vicar Vara, Bantwal Deanery ; Fr. Peter Aranha, Parish Priest of St. Michaels' church, Bellor ; Mr. Puranadar Hegde, Tashildar, Bantwal Taluk ; Mr. Cyprian Miranda, Taluk Panchayath member ; Mr. Chandraprakash Shetty, Member Zilla Panchayath - Sajipa Munur ; Mrs. Premlatha, President, Amunje Panchayath ; Mr. Naveen Bhandari, Amunje Panchayat ; Mr. Pius L. Rodrigues, President, Badaga Bellor Panchayat ; Mr. Rajesh Naik, Oddur farms were the guests present on the Dias.

Speaking on the occasion, Mr. Ramanath Rai congratulated the parish priest & people for the great work.

Fr. Maxim, Vicar Vara appreciated the great achievement of Fr. Peter Aranha, his classmate.

Bishop, in his presidential address & also in his homily preached at the mass said, "Church is a place of worship where we experience & meet God in the community." He congratulated the Parish Priest & faithful for the renovated church & new presbytery.

After the formal program, the cultural program was staged by the youth and children of Belloor.

Mr. Godfrey Fernandez, Vice President read the report, Mrs. Louisa Pinto, PPC Secretary proposed Vote of Thanks. Mr. Vinod & Ms. Jennifer Pinto compered the program. The program concluded with fellowship meal.

About St. Michael's Church, Belloor

Comments powered by CComment

Home | News | About Us | Sitemap | Contact

Copyright © 2015 - www.catholictime.com. All rights reserved.

Powered by eCreators.