Media Release

Nov 16 : Bishop of Mangalore felicitated the elected Christian corporators in the MCC election and the Christian leaders who are appointed in important posts in State Government, during Diocesan Pastoral Parished meeting held on 15 November 2019 at Bishop House.

The leaders who were felicitated by the Bishop are:

1. Ronald Fernandes, appointed as the KPSC member

2. Joylus D Souza, the newly appointed chairman of Christian Development Board of Karnataka.

3. Lancelot Pinto, Corporator, MCC

4. Naveen D Souza, Corporator, MCC

5. Vinayaraj A C, Corporator, MCC

6. Jacintha Alfred, Corporator, MCC

M P Noronha, the secretary DPP, introduced the guests of the honour. Most Rev Dr Peter Paul Saldanha the Bishop of Mangalore and Msgr Maxim L Noronha the Vicar General of the Mangalore diocese felicitated the achievers with shawl ,garlands and fruits.

Jacintha Alfred


Joylus D Souza


Lancelot Pinto


Naveen D Souza


Ronald Fernandes


Vinayaraj A C


Addressing the audience Mr Ronald Fernandes said, Christians especially students from Mangalore, rarely appear for the competitive exams. Whereas students from far away places like Bidar, Gulbarga come and write exams in Mangalore. Christians if they fail in first attempt won’t appear for the next attempt though there are many attempts to pass the competitive exams. The political power is for some years, but once a person becomes an officer, he or she would be there on that post for more than 35 years.

In their reply to the felicitation Mr Lancelot Pinto, Mr Joylus D Souza, Mr Naveen D Souza and Mr Vinayaraj A C, appreciated the gesture on the part of Bishop to recognize their talents and felicitate them amidst august audience. All the leaders promised their support to the diocese and to Christian community.

Mr M P Noronha Secretary of DPP, Vicar General, Chancellor, Superior Generals, Provincial Superiors, Members of DPP, Mr Pradeep, Mr Clifford Lobo RFO Udupi were present on the occasion.

Catholic News from Diocese of Mangaluru

Comments powered by CComment

Home | News | About Us | Sitemap | Contact

Copyright © 2015 - All rights reserved.

Powered by eCreators.