CT News

Belthangady , June 7 : On Sunday, 04th June 2023, "SATHKAR 2K23" program was held by Indian Catholic Youth Movement Belthangady Deanery at Sacred Heart Community Hall Madanthyar.

The program started through the inauguration ceremony by opening the banner of Sathkar 2K23 by the guests. The guests for the inaugural ceremony were Fr. Stany Goveas Parish priest of Sacred Heart Church Madanthyar, Fr. Praveen Dsouza - Director of ICYM Belthangady deanery, Fr. Clifford, Mr. Jaison Pereira, Fr. William and Mr. Sushanth Fernandes.

After the inauguration ceremony , Mr. Jaison Pereira conducted some of the games for the youths gathered. Later under the direction of Mr. Winston Sequeira - Representative of ICYM Belthangady deanery along with Fr. Praveen Dsouza, Mr. Anil Sequeira - President of ICYM Mangalore diocese, Mr. Prakash Dsouza and Ms. Stefy Moras, the election of new executive committee for the year 2023-24 was held. The names of the elected members are as follows :

President - Elvin Prashanth Dcunha
Vice president- Ajay Rodrigues
Lady vice-president - Melisha
Secretary - Lavita Lobo
Joint Secretary- Prashanth
Treasurer - Jaison Rodrigues
Auditor - Bavil Fernandes
Amso yuvak - Praveen Pinto
Red drop - Kiran Miranda
Media rep - Emerson Crasta
Cultural - Veena Maria
Sports - Lynal Pereira
Immediate past president - Prakash Dsouza

After the lunch, the valedictory program was inaugurated by adding 8 fishes from 8 different glasses to one single bowl by the guests. Mr. Prakash Dsouza - President of ICYM Belthangady deanery welcomed the gathering. Ms. Stefy Moras - Secretary of ICYM Belthangady deanery presented the whole year report about the programs conducted in deanery and Mr. Bavil Fernandes presented the accounts of the whole year. Later Dignitaries on the dais launched Upage, ICYM Bulletin of the year 2022-23.

Later all the units were honored by giving them mementos. Mr. Winston Sequeira, Fr. Praveen Dsouza, Mr. Prakash Dsouza and Ms. Stefy Moras were honored for their hard work and supportiveness.

Later the oath taking ceremony was conducted by Director of ICYM Belthangady deanery Fr. Praveen Dsouza. All the new executive committee took their oath by holding the lighted candle. Lavita Lobo - Joint secretary of ICYM Belthangady deanery rendered vote of thanks.

The guests for the valedictory ceremony were Fr. Walter Dmello - Vicar Vara Belthangady deanery, Fr. Ashwin - director of ICYM Mangalore diocese, Fr. Stany Goveas, Fr. Praveen Dsouza, Mr. Winston Sequeira, Mr. Prakash Dsouza and Ms. Stefy Moras.

The whole program was compared by Mr. Elvin Prashanth Dcunha and Ms. Melisha.

Around 130 youths of Belthangady deanery were present.


Comments powered by CComment

Copyright © 2015 - www.catholictime.com.
All rights reserved.

About Us



Powered by eCreators.