CT News
Photos : Stanly Bantwal

Mangaluru, Jan 22 : The 28th annual Sandesha Awards, instituted by Sandesha Foundation for Culture and Education were presented to seven eminent personalities in a glittering ceremony at Sandesha premises here on January 22, 2019.

Sandesha Literature Award was conferred on Prasanna Heggodu , Sandesha Konkani Music Award on Fr Ben Britto Prabhu, Sandesha Art Award on Manjamma Jogathi, Sandesha Media Award on B M Haneef, Sandesha Education Award on B M Rohini, and Sandesha Special Recognition Award on Snehasadan and Jeevasadan, HIV/AIDS rehabilitation centre, Gurpur.

Sandesha award consists of Rs 25,000, trophy, certificate, citation, shawl, bowl of fruits and garland.

Dr Henry D’Souza, bishop of Bellary diocese and president of Sandesha Foundation, presided over the function. Dr Peter Paul Saldanha, bishop of Mangalore and trustee of Sandesha Foundation was the guest of honour.


Na D’souza, renowned Kannada writer and chairman of awards committee, introduced the award winners and their achievements.

Fr Nelson Prakash D'Almeida, director, Sandesha Foundation, welcomed the dignitaries and gathering.

Roy Castelino, trustee, Sandesha Foundation, rendered vote of thanks.

After the stage programme, cultural programme was held by the students of Sandesha.


Comments powered by CComment

Copyright © 2015 - www.catholictime.com.
All rights reserved.

About Us



Powered by eCreators.