Media Release

Mangaluru, Sep 16, 2023 : As part of the 26th death anniversary celebrations of Mother Teresa, the epitome of humanity, a district level Seminar on the theme “Vaividhya Bharatadalli preethiya selegalu “ will be held on September 21st from 10 am to 1 pm in Kudmul Ranga Rao/Town hall in the city.

The symposium will be inaugurated by Mr Dinesh Amin Mattu, a senior journalist and former media advisor to the Chief Minister of Karnataka , and the theme will be presented by eminent writer and Litterateur Dr. K. Sherifa. Mr K Ashraf, the former Mayor of Mangalore City Corporation will respond to the talk .

The programme will be presided by Roy Castelino the President of the forum.

Ektara singing by Nada Maninalkoor Balaga and Janapreeti Balaga at 9.30 am will precede the talk.

Mother Teresa Vichara Vedike, a association of secular and like minded people, was founded in year 2017 with the motto “Let’s spread love to all” based on the ideals of the great Saint of our times Mother Teresa of Kolkata who won the hearts of millions of people around the world through her selfless love and service.

Santa Mother Teresa Vichara Vedike, a forum of 130 persons of all religions, faith and caste through their varied programmes like seminars on communal harmony , Inter religious dialogue and celebrations of different religious festivals has emerged as a strong force of secular and people friendly personalities including prominent professors, writers, journalists, progressive thinkers, eminent businessmen, student and youth leaders, women, Dalit, Adivasi, and people from all strata of the society.

The main objective of Santa Mother Teresa Vichara Vedike is to bring about peace and harmony in our community through Love and Service.

The details were revealed in a press meet addressed by Roy Castelino - President and Sunil Kumar Bajal - General Secretary , Santa Mother Teresa Vichara Vedike, Mangaluru.

On the Dais at the press conference :
Manjula Naik (Joint Secretary)
Dolphy D'Souza (Treasurer)
Alwyn D'Souza (Honorary Advisor)
Muneer Katipalla (Honorary Advisor)
Stany D Cunha (Coordinator, Media Committee)


Comments powered by CComment

Copyright © 2015 -
All rights reserved.

About Us



Powered by eCreators.