Media Release

Mangaluru Dec 21 : Students of St Theresa's School had their Annual Sports Meet on 19th December 2019, in the Mangala Stadium here.

To grace the Inaugural ceremony they had the privilege of having Shree Gopalakrishna, Traffic Inspector of East Police Station, Kadri and Sr Anita Shanti Priya as their Guests. Sr Philomene the Principal, Sr Lourdes the Vice Principal and Mrs Charlene Rebimbus the PTA Vice President were other dignitaries on the dais. The day commenced with a motivational prayer led by Mrs Maria Padaki and Mrs Savita Albuquerque welcomed the guests and the gathering. The Guest Shree Gopalakrishna declared open the Sports Meet and said that Sports should kindle the team spirit in a very pleasant way and wished all the students to move forward to the National and International level in coming years. A skillfully designed calisthenics was demonstrated by the students of class 7 won the awe of the audience. The Sports Day began with the March Past. After a quick inspection, the squads marched in unison as a cheer went up from the audience. The oath was taken, pledges were made and the races began immediately after the March Past.








































A throng of people gathered in the vast field at the Mangala Stadium for the Closing ceremony at 3.00p.m

The School band led by Stick Major Adviti Alva gave a stupendous guard of Honour to the guests. The Chief Guest Sr Mariette, the Secretary of the Bethany Educational Society and the Correspondent of the School, Sr Philomene Saldanha, the Principal, Sr Lourdes, the Vice Principal, Mrs Charlene Rebimbus, the PTA Vice President were the dignitaries on the dais. Prayer was led by Mrs Dhanya and the dignitaries were welcomed by Mrs Shilly Prakash. The Chief Guest Sr Mariette in her address said never give up but run jump and achieve the highest success.

The students of class 6 performed a swing squad which was a breathtaking feat indeed. The most awaited part of the programme was the Prize Distribution. Sr Lourdes announced the Winners and the Champions of the day. The individual Championship in the Junior category was won by Anish Pinto and Hiba Hashrafand the Senior category was won by Maria Joshy and Derwin Monteiro.

Yellow House grabbed the Overall Championship Trophy while Blue House bagged the Runners Up Trophy. The Chief Guest and the other dignitaries present gave away the prizes to all the young achievers who deserved appreciation for their accomplishment in the field of sports. The programme came to an end with Vote of thanks proposed by Mrz Tina and the programme was compered by Mrs Sela Saldanha and Mr Pramod.

Comments powered by CComment

Home | News | About Us | Sitemap | Contact

Copyright © 2015 - All rights reserved.

Powered by eCreators.