Mangaluru, Nov 21 : The Annual Sports Day of Carmel School, St Ann’s D.Ed College, St Ann’s Pre Primary Teacher Training Institute and St.Ann’s Kannada Hr Primary was celebrated on 18th November 2019 with great enthusiasm and excitement. Ms. Chandrima Monteiro the SPL led the band troop and escorted the dignitaries. The Inaugural function was presided over by Sister Maria Kripa A.C , Assistant Provincial Superior and Shreema Priyadarshini, Alumna,‘Golden Girl of Mangaluru’ as the chief guest.

The Chief Guest took the salute of the impressive March Past and in her address paid tribute to the Alma Mater and gave a clarion call to the students to tap their innate potentiality. Sister Maria Kripa declared the Annual Sports Meet open and encouraged the students to have grit, determination and perseverance. The doves of hope flew high heralding the tidings of this glorious event. The oath was pledged by the Sports Secretary, Ms Kavya Mutta. Mr Ganesh and Mrs Usha Nayak were the judges of the March Past. Sister Shubha, Principal, TTI, Sister Reethika, Principal, PPTTI, Sister Rosemita, Headmistress, St, Ann’s Kan. Hr Pry, Sister Rose Agnes, the Administrator, Mrs Lavita, member of the School Managing Committee graced the occasion.

The programme was compered by Shreya S Jain and Diya Gopal. Ashwitha of D.Ed proposed the Vote of Thanks. Sister Sarika A.C, the Principal welcomed the gathering. This was followed by various track and field events.

The Closing Ceremony began at 3.00 p.m. Sister Julie Ann A.C, Provincial Councillor, St Ann’s Provincial House, presided over the function and in her presidential address stated the traits of true sportsmanship through citing concrete examples. Mr Y.S. Adappa, Director, Accolades Academy was the Chief Guest. In his address Mr Adappa vividly elucidated the importance of Sports and Games in an individual’s life.The best March Past Trophy and the Overall Champion Trophies were awarded to the deserving students. The programme was compered by Ms Anvitha Fernandes and Ms Luvina Anola Noronha. Sister Pramila A.C proposed the Vote of Thanks. Teacher Nisha welcomed the audience.

Sisters Sarika, Shubha, Rose Agnes, Reethika, Rosemita and Mrs.Lavita were present on the dais.

About Carmel School Mangaluru

Comments powered by CComment

Home | News | About Us | Sitemap | Contact

Copyright © 2015 - All rights reserved.

Powered by eCreators.