Media Release

Mangaluru, Aug. 16: The 73rd Independence Day of Sovereign Democratic Republic India was solemnly celebrated at Father Muller Homoeopathic Medical College and Hospital at 9.00 am on 15th August, 2019. Chief Guest Dr B.Sanjeev Rai, Chief of Research, Father Muller Research Center FMCI, hoisted the National Flag .Thereafter a formal programme was organised in the college auditorium at 9.30 am.

Dr Shivaprasad K Principal, Father Muller Homoeopathic Medical College welcomed the gathering and introduced the Chief Guest .On this occasion Father Muller Homoeopathic Health Card was launched by the Chief Guest. Mrs Sumithra was the first beneficiary to receive the health card. 5 other beneficiaries also received the health card.

Addressing the gathering Dr B.Sanjeev Rai, motivated the audience by stating “If 1.5 million soldiers can safe guard our nation, why not 2 million doctors reach out and strive for a healthier India”. Dr B Sanjeev Rai called upon all the medical professionals to pledge to do their might for the health of the country.











Rev Fr Roshan Crasta Administrator, Father Muller Homoeopathic Medical College, Hospital and Homoeopathic pharmaceutical division presented a momento to Dr B Sanjeev Rai. Rev Father Roshan Crasta in his presidential message acclaimed that “Social accountability and responsibility is the need of the hour .We need to respond positively with a customer based approach in planning hospital infrastructure and facilities. We must promote our institution and hospital with the benefits patients receive through the health card”.

Dr ESJ Prabhu Kiran, Vice Principal, Father Muller Homoeopathic Medical College proposed the vote of thanks and applauded all responsible for the success of the programme.

To inculcate patriotism in students a class wise patriotic singing competition was organised. 5 teams participated from various classes. The winners were awarded prizes by Rev Fr Roshan Crasta Administrator, Dr Shivaprasad K, Principal and Dr Deepa Rebello, Cultural Co-ordinator.

1st Place –Shilpa & Team - IV BHMS
2nd Place - Nahla &team - III BHMS
3rd Place - Swati & Manoj and team – II BHMS

The programme concluded at 11.15am.


Comments powered by CComment

Copyright © 2015 -
All rights reserved.

About Us



Powered by eCreators.