Media Release

Mangaluru, Jul 29 : The AICS Cultural Competitions which was inaugurated at Mount Carmel Central School, Maryhill here on the morning of 27th July 2019 , came to an end in the evening at 5.00 pm. The individual events held were Paint your Pot, Cartoonscape, The Carve, Sugama Sangeetha, Mono Act and Mock Press while the group events were Nukkad Natak, Comedy Act, Cultural Splash and Qawwali. 

The Valedictory function commenced with a prayer dance soothing the spirits of the audience after the hustle bustle of the day. Vice Principal, Sr. Lidwyn Pinto welcomed the gathering and introduced the Chief Guest Mr. RJ Arpith, who addressed the audience and encouraged the participants saying, ‘Every participation is an experience to success and hence not to get disappointed if not won a prize in the day’s events’.

The Competitions clearly highlighted the true spirit of participation and the effort of each school, which was evident in the quality of their presentation. The Principal thanked the students who took part in the various events as well as the staff for their active cooperation in making the event a stupendous success.

The last and most eagerly awaited moment of the day was the Prize Distribution ceremony. There was pin-drop silence and an atmosphere of tense anticipation. The dignitaries on the dais honoured the winners of various individual and group events and the Chief Guest RJ Arpith gave away the Overall Championship Trophies amidst deafening applause and cheering.

The Junior Category Overall Championship Trophy was bagged by SDM CBSE School, Ujire followed by Cambridge school, Mangaluru as Runner up. In the Senior Category, Mount Carmel Central School were the Champions and Carmel School, Mangaluru were the Runner Up.

The student coordinator of the AICS Cultural Competitions, Master Glen Sequeira emceed the programme and Minister for Culture Activities of the School Master Craig DSouza delivered the Vote of thanks.


Comments powered by CComment

Copyright © 2015 -
All rights reserved.

About Us



Powered by eCreators.