Catholic Time News Network

Mangalore, June 04: .Seventy leaders gathered at Bishop's house hall Mangalore on June 2, 2019. At 9:30am Praise and Worship was led by Bro. Ronald D'Souza. Then Bro. Henry Paschal from Karnataka Regional Service Team (KRST) spoke about reconstitution. At 10:30am Karnataka Regional Charismatic Spiritual Director Fr Franklin D'Souza gave a session on "Our leadership is based on the Word of God". He enumerated the qualities of a biblical leader.

At 11:45am leaders gathered deanery-wise to elect five members. After finalizing their names, discerning team selected 12 members for the service team. During the discernment time leaders were praying in the chapel infront of the Blessed Sacrament.

At 1:30pm KRST Chairman Mr Simon Rodrigues announced the names of 12 members. They were Mr. Elias Coelho, Mrs. Birdie Mascarenhas, Mrs. Blossom Rego, Mr. Arun Saldanha, Mr. Alwyn D'Souza, Mr. Alwyn Mascarenhas, Mr. Maurice D'Souza, Mrs. Juliana Vaz, Mr. Cyril Lobo, Mr. Francis Crasta, Mr. Ronald Fernandes and Mr. Ronald D'Souza.

These twelve selected Mr. Elias Coelho as the new Chairman, Mrs. Birdie Mascarenhas as Vice-chairman, Mrs. Blossom Rego as the Secretary and Mr. Arun Saldanha as the treasurer.

















At 2:45pm Fr Franklin D'Souza Celebrated the Holy Eucharist and thanked God for the new service team. After the profession of faith Mangalore Diocesan Charismatic Renewal Services Spiritual Director Fr Melwin Noronha led the oath taking ceremony. Then he and Fr Franklin D'Souza prayed over the newly elected leaders. Fr Melwin Noronha thanked the regional team for successfully leading reconstitution. Regional Chairman Mr. Simon Rodrigues congratulated the new office bearers and thanked the Bishop Peter Paul Saldanha on behalf of KRST.

Outgoing Chairman Mr. Arun Lobo thanked the bishop and his colleagues for helping him in leading the service team for three years.

From Karnataka Regional Service Team Fr Franklin D'Souza (Spiritual Director), Mr. Simon Rodrigues (Chairman), Ms. Amorita (secretary), Mr. Henry Paschal (treasurer) and Mr. Joachim Pinto (Incharge for Reconstitution) led the Reconciliation.

 Catholic News from Diocese of Mangaluru

Comments powered by CComment

Latest News

Home | News | About Us | Sitemap | Contact

Copyright © 2015 - All rights reserved.

Powered by eCreators.